Our Members

Executive Committee of the CoP on “The Innovation and the Future of STEM Education”

Dr. Fridolin S.T. TING (EdUHK)

CoP Leader

  • Senior Lecturer I, Office of VP (R&D)
  • Principal Investigator of the UGC PALMS Project: www.palms.polyu.edu.hk

Dr. Kennedy K.H. CHAN (HKU)

Ex-co Member

  • Associate Professor, Faculty of Education
  • Master of Education Science Education Specialism Co-ordinator
  • Post-graduate Diploma of Education Course Co-ordinator (Biology)

Dr. Kam Tim WOO (HKUST)

Ex-co Member

  • Associate Professor of Engineering Education, Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering

Note: Member of the Executive Committee of HKTEA

Dr. Patrick Y. K. YUE (HKBU)

Ex-co Member

  • Senior Lecturer and Programme Director for BSc (Hons) in Applied Biology, Department of Biology
  • Fellow, Higher Education Academy (UK)

Members from other Hong Kong Tertiary Institutions

CoP MembersAffiliations
Dr Janet CHANSchool of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Science, HKU
Dr CHAN Man HoDepartment of Science and Environmental Studies, EdUHK
Dr CHEANG Chi ChiuDepartment of Science and Environmental Studies, EdUHK
Ms Daisy CHENCentre for Information Technology in Education, Faculty of Education, HKU
Dr Anthony CHENGAcademic Unit of Teacher Education and Learning Leadership, HKU
Dr Peter CHEUNGDepartment of Chemical Pathology, CUHK
Dr Richard CHEUNGDepartment of Chemistry, CityU
Professor CHEUNG Wing SumDepartment of Mathematics, HKU
Dr GENG Hongyan, HelenScience Unit, LU
Mr Frankie HAREnglish Language Centre, PolyU
Dr MA Hok LunUniversity General Education, CUHK
Professor Irwin KINGDepartment of Computer Science and Engineering, CUHK
Dr Theresa KWONGCentre for Holistic Teaching and Learning, HKBU
Dr LAM Chun SingSchool of Biological Sciences, HKU
Dr Cindy LAMOcean Science and Technology, HKUST
Mr LAM Wai HungTeaching and Learning Centre, LU
Dr LAM Yun FatDepartment of Geography, HKU
Dr LAU Hin ChungFaculty of Engineering, PolyU
Dr Peter LAUCentre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning, HKU
Dr LAW Yee ShuiThe Nethersole School of Nursing, CUHK
Mr Marc LeBANEEnglish Language Teaching Unit, CUHK
Dr LEI Chi UnTechnology-Enriched Learning Initiative, HKU
Dr Melody LEUNGDivision of Life Sciences, HKUST
Dr LI Wai ChinDepartment of Science and Environmental Studies, EdUHK
Professor LI YuComputer Science and Engineering, CUHK
Dr Willmann LIANGSchool of Biomedical Sciences, CUHK
Professor Marshal LIUDepartment of Chemical and Biological Engineering, HKUST
Dr Amrit Kumar MISHRAThe SWIRE Institute of Marine Sciences, School of Biological Sciences, HKU
Dr NG Oi LamDepartment of Curriculum and Instruction, CUHK
Dr PANG Kam MoonUniversity General Education, CUHK
Dr Chandni SAXENAFaculty of Engineering, CUHK
Dr Raymond SZEDepartment of Applied Mathematics, PolyU
Dr Florence TANGSchool of Biomedical Sciences, CUHK
Professor TSANG Ming Wai, EmilyDepartment of Chemistry, HKUST
Dr WONG Pui Man, MollySchool of Biomedical Sciences, CUHK
Dr John Alexander WRIGHTDepartment of Statistic, CUHK
Dr YANG JianSchool of Biomedical Sciences, HKU
Dr YIP Wing Yan, ValerieAcademic Unit of Teacher Education and Learning Leadership, HKU
Professor Masashi YUKAWADepartment of Chemical Pathology, CUHK

as at 11/01/2023